Letter From The 20:20 Captain

Fellow Ramblas,

I just wanted to thank everyone for making my first game [20:20 against HSBC, 22 June 2011] as captain a great one.

I know it wasn’t the victory we all would’ve liked, but I think everyone played well and we can take a lot of positives from the game.

I thought the bowling was excellent; as was the fielding for the most part. A few chances weren’t taken (my dolly drop included!), but we still managed to claim nine wickets and keep their score down to the 170 mark.

The batting was very good as well, even if we didn’t reach the 100-run mark we wanted. We still managed to hit 93 off 17 overs so I think we’ve showed that when we bat positively we can all score runs and we can take this positivity into future matches.

Once again, thank you all for your hard work.

Regards,

Michael Cooper

Ramblas Vice-Captain, 20:20 Captain and Treasurer

Leave a Reply

